Crozon Foil Festival 2024 - Day 2, French Surf Foil Open

Crozon, Brittany – Plage de la Palue, October 11, 2024. Today, the beach of La Palue in Brittany hosted the second day of the Crozon Foil Festival with the Open de France de Surf Foil. Under a light morning mist, the beach quickly revealed itself with the appearance of the sun, revealing magnificent autumnal conditions ideal for the competition.

From the first hits, the conditions were more than favorable for the foil surfers, with impressive waves of 1 to 2 meters, perfect for technical and spectacular maneuvers. These waves, powerful and demanding, pushed the riders to adopt a committed surfing. The competitors from Hawaii and Australia, some of whom were discovering the Breton waves for the first time, had a great time in these exceptional conditions.

The day saw two series for each: 40 raiders in the men's series and 5 riders in the women's series. From 9:00 to 18:00, the public was able to witness remarkable performances, both from foreign and French competitors, all giving their best in a festive atmosphere. Between the heats, spectators were also able to admire superb aerial figures performed by the free surf foilers, adding to the spectacle alongside the event.

On the beach, the entertainment was in full swing with stands presenting equipment from the brands Axis, Appletree and SurfEars to name a few. The weekend promises to be just as exciting with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals for men and women scheduled for Saturday or Sunday, depending on the weather conditions. See you on the beach of La Palue to continue experiencing this exceptional moment of surf foil in France! Not forgetting tomorrow Saturday, the Foiling Pumping events at the Port de Morgat from 15:00 to 19:00, with many activities.

Women

01 Naumi Eychenne - Tahiti 🚅 02 Gabriella Eliah Bella – USA 03 Margaux Heligoin – France 🚺 04 Camille Dubrana – France 🚺

Men

01 Clément Roseyro – France
02 Keoni Van Der Bij – France
03 Jack Ho – Hawaii
04 Brady Hurley – USA
05 Paul Loustau-Lasplaces – France
06 Finn Spencer– Hawaï
07 Kai Thomson – Australie
08 Oskar Johansson – Australie
09 Haunui Haumani – Tahiti
10 Julien Goret – France
11 Romain Sommonot – France
12 Axel Pham – Tahiti

13 Gage Schoenherr – USA
14 Chucho Nonnot – Pays Bas
15 Jeffrey Spencer – Hawaii
16 Adrien Destang – Australie